The Stars Aligned and I’m Batty

Berry is out with another meme this week and I thought this will be the perfect time to reveal to the masses who I REALLY am…

My People Need Me!
My People Need Me!

Strawberry Singh’s Zodiac Meme

Meme instructions: Copy and paste the following questions and answers into your post; then delete my answers and input your own. Don’t forget to leave a comment with a link to your post so we can all come by and check it out!

What is your birthday and/or Zodiac sign? If I tell you my birthday, I will have to, you know, snuff you out. Shhh. But my zodiac sign is the Bat.

Do you believe in or follow astrology? I read it everyday, I need it to direct my life. Do I wear underwear today? Am I allowed to have sex eat chocolates today? And of utmost importance to me: what is the exact temperature my bathwater should be for a certain day. Without the guidance of horoscope and astrology, I cannot operate, and therefore my people in Goddamn City will suffer for it. With my great powers come great responsibility, ya know?

Do you feel your sign’s attributes reflect who you are? I don’t know…do you find me batty?

Have you ever been to a psychic or astrologer either in RL or in SL (are there any in SL?) Well, according to this site about animal symbolism, I’m apparently “…extremely aware of your surroundings. Sometimes you can be overly sensitive to the feelings of others. Additionally, you are quite perceptive on a psychic level, and are prone to have prophetic dreams.” So I haven’t been to a psychic or astrologer because I AM BATTILY PSYCHIC AND ASTROLOGIC. Har har. Astrologic. Geddit? Geddit? Astro? Logic? Oh, I ‘bat’ you did!

Do you read your horoscope daily and try to follow any advice, recommendations or warnings it may have for you that day? I have to, it tells me what altitude I should fly at, and the exact time I should do it. I can’t help it. Goddam City is under my protection so I have to heed every warnings available to me!

Do you have very strong feelings about astrology, either negative or positive? I suppose the way I answer this meme should signal a complete adherence to the alignment of stars at the time of one’s birth and its’ relationship to one’s personality. Because as humans, there are no such things as free will and self-improvement!

++++++++

On a serious note, I’m a Pisces but I never identify myself as so. I believe our personality is a state of mind. Before I found out how to properly find my sign, I believed wholeheartedly that I was a Leo, like dad. I idolised my Dad and I wanted to be exactly like him: fearless, badass, determined, ambitious, confident, SUCCESSFUL…all the values that was instilled in me that Pisces apparently lacks. I wasn’t very impressed when I finally found out that I was a Pisces!

I don’t put much stock in astrology, because of batty advices like these from this site. On how to attract a Pisces: “talk about spirituality, the occult, astrology, anything that is out of reach of the real world. They will easily get lost in a good conversation. ” Oh wow. WOW. Batty much? If you try talking to me about any of these, I’d listen to you out of politeness, and then never, ever bother to hang out with you again. I’m not very interested in these sort of thing.

And according to the same site,  the way to a Pisces’s bed is…THE FEET. “The feet are the most sensitive spot for Pisces. Massaging the feet and sucking on toes are usually Pisces favorite and will get them steamed up and ready for action.”. I find feet repulsive and if you try to suck on my toes, I’ll set my dogs on you and never, ever date you again. No, my feet is not my erogenous zone–it’s my ‘don’t even go there’ zone. Wanna know my erogenous zone? It rhymes with “feet”. Yeah, bro!

Why am I not Pisces-y? To say in terms that astrology-believing people can appreciate: perhap it wass because I was raised by a strong Leo father, a dependable Taurus mother. And  I spent half of my lifetime growing up with my best friend and stand up guy of a Libra brother.

Or perhaps because I’m half-Chinese and my Chinese sign is stronger: I am the unglamorous Wooden Ox. The traits I identify with are in bold, and this description makes me sound like a cow. MOOOO! If you’re interested, you can find out your Chinese/Eastern sign through this site.

The steady female Ox

Quiet, conservative, strong, unromantic, and unsentimental – that’s our Ox lady. You have an iron will, a strong sense of responsibility, self-discipline and stout principles. In public, you come across as stoic and seriously determined to pull your weight. You are not the wildly passionate kind, nor are you fashionable or glamorous, though you may be chic and stylish in sensible dressing with a face devoid of make-up. Your charm lies in your strength and reliability. Often viewed as domineering by others, you think of it as being for their own good, though they may think otherwise. Flattery from others does nothing for you. Instead, you are more taken up with people who are trustworthy, prompt and steadfast. Your sense of humor is limited. You hate criticism even when you are wrong and can be extremely unforgiving when you are embarrassed in front of others. (When you were raised by a criticizing (albeit very loving and supportive) Leo father, you learn to deal with criticism well. And when you have a zany Libra brother, you develop a huge sense of humor)

The wood female Ox.

Tough, strong, domineering, intelligent and capable, you are probably the most formidable of all Ox ladies. You are used to brushing aside your weaker companions and taking over the reins. (I guess I’m hated at work because I dish out tough love…but I do make up for it by being extra nice and always standing up for your right!)

++++++++

Mooooving on to the credits!

  • Skin: Venus Skin with Green Mask makeup by NOYA Designs
  • Hair: Norma (Ruby) Halloween from D!va (free group gift, wear the group tag and pick this up from upstairs)
  • T-Shirt: Grey Batty Tee from CMSco (only 1L!)
  • Denim shorts: Mesh Jeans Hotpants with Studs in Navy from REDGRAVE
  • Pose: Delicate #2 by  //elephante poses//

 

8 thoughts on “The Stars Aligned and I’m Batty

  1. You can have a whole dollar for my thoughts lmao… ooo Strawberry has a foot fetish! *marks down on things we know about Berry*

    I really love that you included the chinese zodiac as well that was awesome!

  2. Ok first of all, I laughed all the way through the first part, you are a riot! Second of all, have you not ever had your toes sucked? It feels AMAZING GIRL! We need to have someone suck your toes ASAP cuz you are missing it! I am getting all hot and bothered just thinking about it.

    Ok, so sorry for the x-rated comment, lol, but yeah so true and thanks for the laughs! 😀

Penny for your thoughts?

