The Sun Is New Everyday-Heraclitus

**Summarised credits at the end of the post. For a specific product list, click on the pictures**

Lo, the sun is up! Rise and shine, rise and shine!

How is everyone this lovely Sunday morning?

How do you start your mornings? Are you a morning person?

Click me for an itemised product list! :)
“I wake up every morning at nine and grab for the morning paper. Then I look at the obituary page. If my name is not on it, I get up.”
Benjamin Franklin

Ha! Funny, but a veiled warning, don’t you think?

If the sun is up and you somehow find you’re still alive…it’s time to live life. 🙂

Morning is a new day, another chance on life.

The Sun is new everyday‘, says Heraclitus. We know now this is not true–the sun is a constant star in our Solar System–but I thought even that obsolete quote is at least inspirational whimsy.

The sun may not be new…but the day is. I’m sure we’ve all heard of this saying in some form or the other: Each day is a new canvas.

What will you paint on yours today?

Click me for an itemised product list! :)
Each day brings with it a clean canvas.
What will you see on your canvas at the end of the day?
Beauty, or ugliness?
You hold the paintbrush of your life…you decide.

I have a love-hate relationship with mornings.

I’m a sunbaby–I’m happiest during the daytime–but I’m not a morning person.

Out of years and years of habit, I’m usually up between 5am-6am everyday. Most days, I wake up cranky to be waking up that early…and this crankiness magnifies during the cold seasons.

I don’t wake up gleeful (most times) and this is NOT something I am proud of. It is something I’m constantly trying to improve on.

Click me for an itemised product list! :)
“Be pleasant until ten o’clock in the morning and the rest of the day will take care of itself.”
Elbert Hubbard

Until 10am? Woah, that’s a tough challenge, Mr. Hubbard! I’m usually ready to tear someone’s head off the moment I open my eyes, but ok, I suppose a few hours wait is alright. 🙂

I lived in one of those small, cramped, clustered students’ apartment complex while I was studying. You know, one of those cramped apartment where if you fart indoors, you’re pretty sure that your next door neighbour can smell it? Haha.
One of my neighbour was this health-freak-nerdtastic guy, with that annoying luck of being good-looking and smart (and I may or may not had a crush on him then *cough*).
Click me for an itemised product list! :)
New Teddy Bear His & Hers Frames from ::A&A::. Blimmingly cute!
Script resizeable, and if you want it customized (different colours etc) just send a notecard with your request to Alliana inworld. 😀

He was a teetolar, so was usually fresh and ready to go in the morning, and let me tell you this: all that fantasy about living next door to an attractive member of the opposite sex? It’s actually irritating, you know? To wake up feeling AND looking like a zombie when there’s a cute guy around all energetic and chirpy…

He was a very cheerful morning person, and for each morning he tried to engage me in chirpy banter over our kitchen balcony was a battle of conflicting wills.

Do I flirt with him like a deranged, lovesick zombie?

Or do I muster all my willpower not to silence him by shoving this butter knife into his…his perfect nose…his dreamy green eyes…oooh, those hypnotizing, hypnotizing eyes…

…Uh, what? What?

Ok, I’m back. I’m back. *wipe drools*

What?

Click me for an itemised product list! :)
When you arise in the morning give thanks for the food and for the joy of living. If you see no reason for giving thanks, the fault lies only in yourself.
Tecumseh

So true, isn’t it?

Sunday morning is a good day to reflect on the week just passed, and prepare yourself mentally for the week to come.

And when evening comes…

Click me for an itemised product list! :)

Each morning sees some task begun,
each evening sees it close;
Something attempted, something done,
has earned a night’s repose.
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

So my Sunday darlings, before the sun sets on this wonderful Sunday…what are you thankful for this week?


❤❤ Thankful for all the hard work of designers/creators ❤❤

From !!Follow Us!! 

Cottage Birthday table with gift piles

From ::A&A:: Life is Your Creativity

 B/W His – Teddy Bear Frame (customizable, NC to Alliana with your request)
B/W Hers – Teddy Bear Frame (customizable, NC to Alliana with your request)
Mesh Starlight Ladder with Red Vase
Butterfly Love Jars (Gacha Sets)

Everything else:

2 thoughts on “The Sun Is New Everyday-Heraclitus

Penny for your thoughts?

