Look The Right Way and The Whole World is a Garden.

The Secret Garden @ Project Gutenberg
Inspired by ‘The Secret Garden’ by Frances Hodgson Burnett
Read it for free @ Project Gutenberg
secretgarden_010
Skye Enchanted Tree TunnelStudio Skye // Forest Ruins TowerBotanical

Then she slipped through it, and shut it behind her, and stood with her back against it, looking about her and breathing quite fast with excitement, and wonder, and delight.

She was standing inside the secret garden.

secretgarden_012
Bella Pointe Mountain Retreat Waterfall. TP to a demo of my dome model here.

“There’s naught as nice as th’ smell o’ good clean earth, except th’ smell o’ fresh growin’ things when th’ rain falls on ’em.”

secretgarden_013
*Garden Ketta Teleporter by G.O.C, exclusive for The Kollective Home & Garden, 1st Sept!

“I am sure there is Magic in everything, only we have not sense enough to get hold of it and make it do things for us…”

butterflylove
*Butterfly Love Jar Sets (Gacha) by ::A&A::

“You learn things by saying them over and over and thinking about them until they stay in your mind for ever and I think it will be the same with Magic. If you keep calling it to come to you and help you it will get to be part of you and it will stay and do things.”

secretgarden_003
The Lantern Tree – The Looking Glass // Garden Coffee – Paris – White & Grey set (gacha) by !!Follow Us!! @ The 24 // Forest Canopy Bed – Alouette //  *Field of Flowers – Persnickity //Forest Ruins Tower Botanical // Mesh Starlight Ladder with Red Vase::A&A:: // Ground Torch (Fantasy Fair Gacha)- 11th Hour

The rain-storm had ended and the gray mist and clouds had been swept away in the night by the wind. The wind itself had ceased and a brilliant, deep blue sky arched high over the moorland. Never, never had Mary dreamed of a sky so blue.

secretgarden_004
Garden Coffee – Paris – White & Grey set (gacha) for !!Follow Us!! @ The 24 event // Country Charm Jar, gacha item from ::A&A:: @ The 24 event // *Flower Fields from Persnickity

‘Oh! The things which happened in that garden! If you have never had a garden you cannot understand, and if you have had a garden you will know that it would take a whole book to describe all that came to pass there…

secretgarden_006
Forest Canopy Bed from Alouette // *Romantic Cart by !!Follow Us!! // caged wisdom from floorplan //  *Pink Flower PatchPersnickity

…At first it seemed that green things would never cease pushing their way through the earth, in the grass, in the beds, even in the crevices of the walls…

secretgarden_007
*His & Hers Pink Teddy Bear (sold separately) – ::A&A:: //  *French breakfast Tray – !!Follow Us!! // With Love letter piles – Zigana // Friend LetterEoD

…Then the green things began to show buds and the buds began to unfurl and show colour, every shade of blue, every shade of purple, every tint and hue of crimson…

secretgarden_009
*Romantic Cart – !!Follow Us!! // *Flower Fields & Pink Flower Patch  – Persnickity

…In its happy days flowers had been tucked away into every inch and hole and corner… Iris and white lilies rose out of the grass in sheaves, and the green alcoves filled themselves with amazing armies of the blue and white flower lances of tall delphiniums or columbines or campanulas.’

secretgarden_002
The Lantern Tree from The Looking Glass // Garden Coffee – Paris – White & Grey set (gacha)  – !!Follow Us!! @ The 24 // Forest Canopy BedAlouette // Forest Ruins Tower – Botanical // Assorted Flowers & Plants  – Persnickity

“If you look the right way, you can see that the whole world is a garden.”


All the credits are captioned on the photo, so no summary here. And as usual, if you click through the individual pictures, I’ve included an itemized credit on Flickr…just hover through the item you want to know more about and Flickr notes will magically tell you!

This little project was inspired by one of my all-time favourite book, The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett. I started this project nearly 20 days ago, and posted a quick sneak peek. Midway through the project, Bella Pointe decided I have been a good girl and proceeded to upgrade my dome to the newer model. I was told that I didn’t have to de-rez anything, but I’m a paranoid android and I did just in case. Now, I thought my old dome was awesome…but this newer model is even awesome-er (I declare this a proper word now). Now I have TWO islands and TWO waterfalls…one of which you see here!

I’m desperate to make a secret garden in RL, if not for the unfortunate fact that plants die on me all the time. >_< When it comes to soil and plants, my Man IS the man for the job. He was home while I was in the middle of this project and commented how certain plants wouldn’t grow well with certain other plants that I just rezzed, but I shoved a man sandwich in front of him and turned the channel on to footy, and he forgot all about it.

Just as I am bad at planting things IRL, I am equally bad about it in SL. A special thank you to Pet Pinklady who packed me with a HUGE box of plants…I am so thankful! And I hope you won’t be so persnickety about things that wouldn’t naturally grow well together IRL…*fingers crossed* Be thankful I didn’t put a pink zebra on there to graze on your flower fields…:P

No. I do not have a pink zebra. YET.

And as usual, thank you to Alliana and Laurent83 Waco for trusting me with your products! I didn’t break any, as you can clearly see. 😀 (No guarantees about next time). YOU TWO HAVE ALL MY LOVE and I wished you both would…you know, sleep, sometimes. 🙂

I love hardworking designers. 😀

And remember everyone, perspective: “If you look the right way, you can see the whole world is a garden.”

Seasons may be changing over now, whichever hemisphere you may be in…but may your own little world inside of you be ever in blooming spring. 🙂

❤ The Love List 

A&A small button

::Inworld::Blog::Marketplace::Flickr::FB::

logofollow1

Official Blog :: Inworld :: Marketplace ::Flickr

persnickity

Official Blog :: Inworld :: Marketplace 

tkhg

One thought on “Look The Right Way and The Whole World is a Garden.

Penny for your thoughts?

