Olisipo Living Room

Structure: The Living Room of the Olisipo Skybox from Kuro. 🙂

Our deeds still tavel with us from afar,
and what we have been makes us what we are.
George Eliot

Living Room 1
On the Welcome Home Couch Table (RED) from ::A&A::
✤Lamp, vases and knickknack dish is part of the Welcome Home Couch Table – A&A // ✤Taxi Lamp – Kuro (NEW for The Challenge!) // Vintage Plane Figurette – 22769 ~ [bauwerk] // Tiberius Frame Boldly 1 – 22769 ~ [bauwerk] // chalk globe – floorplan // the bookstache (redwood) – [hate this] // Sculpted Canary Islands Banana – FLECHA // Clay Family Potted Plant – *MishMish* // Chipmunk Leaf Umbrella – *MishMish* for The Arcade Sept (not available instore yet) // Laurel Cottage Tulips & Morning  Mail – {what next}

Under the table:
Ashdon Pillow Baskets – NEW Trompe Loeil @ Fameshed // book basket – fri.home

Entertainment Unit:
White Wood Entertainment Center – Alouette

Tourists don’t know where they’ve been, travelers don’t know where they’re going.
Paul Theroux

Living Room 2

sonny chair (safari) – junk // Kepler Telescope – LISP // “They Are Coming” Rocket Planter – 11th Hour // Australia Clock – Alouette // Literal Bookshelf – Alouette  for The Arcade Sept (not available instore) // Billy Robot – Zigana (not available instore) // ✤Lava Lamp Rainbow RARE – A&A @ Oh My Gacha! // Chipmunk Reading a Book – *MishMish* for The Arcade Sept (not available instore) // Vintage Office – !! Follow Us !! // Teacup Piglet (Steamy) – !Ohmai (gacha) // Sea Otter Pet – !Ohmai

Writing and travel broaden your ass if not your mind and I like to write standing up. (LOL!)
Ernest Hemingway

Living Room 3

✤Welcome Home Sofa (RED) – A&A // ZigZag Rug (texture change!) – {what next} // Chatterboxes (scripted conversation starters) – Commoner // Ashdon Coffee Table – NEW Trompe Loeil currently only available @ FaMESHed

I never travel without my diary. One should always have something sensational to read in the train.
Oscar Wilde

(Oh, Wilde thing, you make my heart sing!)

Living Room 4

Ashdon Chair (with Pillow & Blanket, texture changeable) – NEW Trompe Loeil currently only available @ FaMESHed // Haran Console – Lark //  Stack of Old Books – 22769 ~ [bauwerk] for Fantasy Gacha Carnival Oct’13 // anthropologie lamp – {vespertine} // C`est un pipe – Zigana // dictionary prints – floorplan // Ashdon Antler Wall Candle – NEW Trompe Loeil currently only available @ FaMESHed

And to ponder:

Travel in all the four quarters of the earth, yet you will find nothing anywhere.
Whatever there is, is only here.
Ramakrishna

zeeleaf

After two outfit posts, I was itching to do what I love best…home decor!

You’ve seen the hallway and you’ve seen the bathroom…so I thought I’d show you the living room too with some new goodies out there. 🙂

This is the living room of Olisipo Skybox from Kuro and for full disclosure, I bought this way  before I blog for the store. To date, this has been my longest and most permanent home in SL.  I’ve had this for 2 months now, when I usually only live in a ‘house’ for a week. It’s perfect because I don’t usually ‘live’ or hang out in my own box, it’s neither too big nor too small and the houseplan is just brilliant. A living room, a bright kitchen, a spacious master bedroom and an amazing bathroom space. BRILL~IANT. I rezz it up in the air, freeing up my ground for my projects. Visitors can tell you how messy my ground is…I usually have 3-4 different structures rezzed at the same time.

I like a place to go to when I have to go AFK. Of course, I can go AFK anywhere on my own little parcel, but, I don’t know. It just seems weird to me, psychologically. If I have to be AFK and I know I’m standing around aimlessly in the virtual world, I get very restless! I don’t know…isn’t it strange how human mind works, or at least mine? We don’t even need a house in a virtual environment, and yet the need to have a ‘base’ and ‘homeground’ is so strong that we spend on making a virtual space our own. 🙂

 Some of my friends have been in the dumps recently too, and this living room is where I usually hold my impromptu therapy session. 😛 I personally find that the colour scheme for The Olisipo is so cozy, and that fireplace just adds that extra “this is home, I’m safe here” ambiance. It seems like all my friends think so as well. 🙂

Anyhoo, don’t take my word for it. Why not head over to Kuro and rezz a demo of the skybox? 😉

++TP to Kuro++

Next post is another home & garden post…this time from Candy Fair. Keep your eyes peeled! 🙂

Penny for your thoughts?

