Winter & Summer

I haven’t done a Berry meme in a long time now! Also, has it really been four days since I last posted? Woah…

I got home from work earlier today (BOOYAH!) so I’m going to relax and do a fun and easy post, while showing you some pretties. 😀

Berry’s Winter Season Challenge
+
Peep’s Summer in December Challenge

Berry’s Meme Instructions: Take a wintery picture and/or answer the following questions about the season. Don’t forget to leave a link to your post in the comments and share your picture in the Blog Memes Flickr Group.

Peep’s Meme Instruction: Take a photo (or several) of a reminder of summer in December. Whether that is the season you experience or it is but a distant memory, show us what summer is like to you in December. Tell a story or just post the pics – it’s entirely up to you. Please leave a link in the comments of this post so I can come and check out your summery goodness!

DelphineDress: DelphineJunbug
Pose: Female Pose E, #2Sari-Sari

What is the December/Winter season like where you live? – As you can see from the pic, I’m already breaking the first rule of Berry’s meme: it’s not a winter pic. But this is relevant to both hers and Peep’s meme. Since I’m in the same country as Peep, we’re experience a sweltering summer here. I’m melting! Yes, I know the scenery is more autumny than summery, but…look at my dress. Totally a summerdress. Right?

RIGHT.

DelphineRing: ✤Silver Butterfly RingDiamante Jewelry
ManicurePearl – Diva Nail

When you think of winter, what’s the first thing that pops into your head? – Hot chocolate and marshmellow. Yumyum.

Have you ever played any extreme winter sports? – It’s called ‘run from the front door to turn the heater in your car, and then run back indoors to warm up’. 😄 But no, since we don’t have proper winter here. I would love to learn how to skii though. I’ve been told I’ll probably be good at it because “my gravity point is lower”. -_- I’m not even going to tell you what that means, I’m sure most of you can get the hint. 

DelphineHair: Daisy (Type A / Citrine)- Diva @ The Arcade Dec ’13
Ring: ✤Precious- Diamante Jewelry, gacha @ Jewelry & Accessories Expo (open at 10am SLT today)
Necklace: Truth Owl (Lapis) – Maxi Gossamer @ The Arcade Dec ’13

What do you like most about this season? – About winter? Or about this Summer where I am now? I don’t like winter. It gives me a bad case of crankiness. I’m also fashion-frustrated during winter; I’m short so winter layering makes me look like a waddling penguin in a potato sack. 😦 I love Summer because the day is longer, the sun is up earlier, I can wear cute dresses…and the beaches, of course! I love summer. 

DelphineSkin: Lana – Belleza
Eyes:Daydream 2 eyes (Blackgold)-
Umeboshi

Do you celebrate Christmas, Hannukkah, Kwanzaa or another holiday during this time of year? – Christmas, it’s my favourite time of the year. I’m all fuzzy doody wuzzy in December and I’m suddenly kind and accomodating. LOL

DelphineDress: Delphine – Junbug

Location: Crystal Oak Falls (closing on the 8th for winter renovation)

Tell us about your winter, join Berry’s meme here! Or tell us about your summer memory @ Peep’s here


This Delphine dress from Junbug. I know some of you have seen me walking around it this and you know this is not new. It came out for The Rack last week (or maybe the week before?) but I’ve been wearing it since and I keep getting asked about it. So, I might as well blog it, eh? Also, whenever you tell me “where did you get that dress, the lace detail is amazing!”, then I know you’re camming unto me! LOL. And yes, the lace layer is why I bought it.

Anyone been to the Arcade yet? I’ve been there several times…my virtual purse is suffering so badly. I may have a severe gacha addiction. (May? DEFINITELY). Also, Jewelry & Accessories Expo will open later today at 10am SLT, where you can grab the bow-ring from Diamante Jewelry Gacha. I’ll update the post with the SLurl when it opens…and may the Gacha Odds be Ever in Your Favour. \(^o^)/

UPDATED: Jewelry Expo is open!

++TP to Jewelry & Accessories Expo++

++Diamante Jewelry’s booth @ J&A Expo++

All these events…oh my lindens…

These pics were all taken at Crystal Oak Falls. Melinda Palianta will be closing the parcel on the 8th for winter renovation, so if you’re still looking for a beautiful autumny landscape, head there now. ❤

13 thoughts on “Winter & Summer

Penny for your thoughts?

