Spring in My Steps

And it’s not because of the alcohols. *hics*

Spring in my Steps

Mesh Flat Feet – SLink ||  Barefoot Sandals (Bali Gypsy) – Maxi Gossamer @ FaMESHed || Pedicure: Half-Moon Gradient – Hello Dave ||
The Bogart Collection Record Cabinet (Blondes) –  Turnip’s Homes ||Beer Bottles – {theosophy} || ✤Bottles Crate – Kuro @ The Home Show || ✤Butterfly Love Gacha (Pink & Red, sold separately) – A&A ||  A cup of spring (Floral & Eggshell) – Half-Deer|| Radio Red – D-lab||

It’s been a while since I participate in Berrytoe’s meme, and since she loves my toes so much, this pic is especially for her. Wahaha! I had to get drunk to muster the courage to display my toes to the world so *hic*.

Speaking of toes, aren’t these Bali Gypsy Barefoot Sandals from Maxi Gossamer amazing? It’s made for Slink flat feet and available at FaMESHed this round. You can change the beads, cords and stones, this has been way too much fun.😀

I’d also like to show you my pretty pedicures and let me tell you about my manicurist and pedicurist, Maia Gasparini of Hello Dave! I don’t even buy from anywhere else now. What I love, love, love about Hello Dave is that all of her Slink nail appliers are sold for 99L$ AND you get both manicures and pedicures in the pack.

Each pack usually comes in 25 or more textures.

READ THAT. 25. TWENTY. FIVE. OR. MORE. These are just some of the ones I have from Hello Dave. It seems that newer release have even more textures loaded in it, these ones? 35 textures, and remember you get both for fingers and toes for 99L$.

Hello Dave Samples

Right, now that the toes subject is out of the way, let’s satisfy Berry’s curiosity.😄

Berry’s Spring Season Challenge!

Meme Instructions: Share a spring-themed picture and/or answer the following questions about the season. Don’t forget to leave a link to your post in the comments and share your picture in the Blog Memes Flickr Group.

What is the spring season like where you live?

It is beautiful! Spring is my most favourite season, I’m drunk with happiness. No, Happiness is not a brand of alcohol. Spring is not too hot to feel like hell, but not too cold to feel like I’m a penguin. My backyard is connected to our neighbourhood’s park so to see everything grow and bloom is lovely. I get ambitious every Spring and prepare my garden bed, but everytime summer rolls around, I just cower indoors in the aircond.

But hey, it’s the thought that counts.😛

What’s the first thing that pops into your head when you think of spring?

Insane happiness. I hate winter with a passion, and I get very cranky and irritated in winter. I welcome Spring desperately. When Springtime rolls around, everyone is more thankful for it: from family, to friends to co-workers.

 It is turning to Spring where you guys are, but it is Autumn where I am. So, there is this impending rage in a few months time and you may want to avoid reading me then…but I promise you I’ll try my best to behave.😄 In any case, I’ll calm down in SL, since it seems to be Spring/Summer everywhere!

Which spring-themed sim in Second Life is your favorite at the moment?

I’m feeling a bit guilty. I haven’t been out around the grid much since March because I’ve been juggling a more hectic RL, and several projects in SL. But I have shopped today at vespertine, and she has turned the sim into Spring tones and it’s beautiful!

You know what though? I’m looking forward to visiting Rico’s Tea House. It is another project of Editorial Clarity, who we all know to have impeccable luxurious taste.😀 No doubt the Rico’s Tea House will be appropriately seasonal. It opens tomorrow @ 10am SLT and I can’t wait to visit. All the info here!

Happy visiting!

(✤ = review copies)

10 thoughts on “Spring in My Steps

Penny for your thoughts?

