A Good Evening

Good Evening

 

 Chrysler Armchair – Apple Fall || Cheriton Side Table (Gold) with Chess set- Theosophy || Blossom Vase – Dysfunctional Designs
String lights – floorplan || Hanging Drapes – Kalopsia @ Home Show 2014

This is one of those days where I am so exhausted, I can’t even think of things to write. Not too exhausted to decorate and take pics, though. Decorating centers a lot of my thoughts and it calms me down. It’s perfect destressing moment before bed every night.

I can’t explain it.

Perhaps it makes me forget momentarily the things that are bothering me. After all, there is nothing I can do to fix anything until daylight, what’s the point of fretting throughout the night, right?

And sometimes, a solution presents itself in the midst of me decorating. I really cannot explain this one too. There has been many a work-related solutions that I suddenly thought of while I’m rezzing things inworld. Funny, eh?

Good Evening

Toronto Dining table (everything on the table was rezzed from the table!) – Bazar
String lights – floorplan || Hanging Drapes – Kalopsia @ Home Show 2014

It’s coming to winter here in Kangaroo land, althought we don’t quite feel it yet. If last year was anything to go by, winter will be short. Mercy!

I much prefer the heat than the cold. For example, outdoor dining is always more hospitable when the weather is warm, no?😀

Speaking of which, I’m not too tired to tell you about this table. Bazar’s Toronto Dining Table is one of my favourite, because it rezzes dining set, food and decorations for up to 6 people. If you choose the ‘Set Table’ option, guests can even choose their own food from their own menu!

It makes for a very charming RP, adding just that bit of realism to your SLife. ^_^ And for the record, the Arizona Table also does the same, though it is round and smaller in size.

Good Evening

Lodge Bed (Black Cow) – 22769 ~ [bauwerk] || anthropologie lamps – vespertine || street sign. love lane – junk

Decorating this makes me miss my Man. The woe of long-distance relationship.

This is also one of those days where I think I would rather quit my job, relocate and join him where he is. If I didn’t like my job enough, this would have been done long ago.

He will be coming home next Thursday, I can’t wait! Maybe we’ll discuss it then, hmm?

2 thoughts on “A Good Evening

Penny for your thoughts?

