Rivershire Night

Rivershire Night
Embiggen!
Structure: Rivershire Waterwheel – Trompe Loeil @ C88
Animals, all from Half-Deer: Xiong Mao / Panda – I’m on a Boat! || Baby Sea Monster || Crane the Lightbringer || Resting Deer – Natural
Landscaping from Studio Skye: Tangled Cherry Arch & Enchanted Wood V2 Set

“The stars are far brighter
Than gems without measure,
The moon is far whiter
Than silver in treasure;
The fire is more shining
On hearth in the gloaming
Than gold won by mining,
So why go a-roaming?
O! Tra-la-la-lally
Come back to the Valley.”
― J.R.R. TolkienThe Hobbit

Things are slowing down a bit, so I’m in a peaceful mood.

I fell in love with this cottage before it was even finished. Cory Edo posted the WIP on Flickr and I have been frothing about it eversince. In fact, I did something I hardly bothered to do: fought the crowd to go to C88 on opening day, only to pick this up. Nothing was even rezzed when I TPed in, but my I’m sneaky and the LM I have for C88 is directly in front of Trompe Loeil’s, so I hovered my mouse over the air and just bought this blind. 😀

Oh, this house is charming. There are two variations (with and without waterfall) and two sizes (normal and larger) included in your purchase.

Now, let’s talk briefly about camera angles, shall we?

When I rezz the house to show to my friends who still can’t get into C88, they mentioned how even the Larger version looks small. My reaction, of course, was to feel incredulous. Surely, they are not viewing this the same way as I do?

Then I remembered I have my Penny Patton’s Camera Control HUD permanently on. So of course they are viewing this build differently! Everything looks bigger to me with my Camera Control HUD. I blogged it here before, and I think this is another opportunity to remind you guys of it.

Basically, this HUD corrects your camera angle for a better view.

Camera Control HUD

Penny Patton’s Camera Control HUD is free from the MP, and it makes for a better and immersive gaming experience. She also included the Debug values if you’d rather do it yourself than wear another HUD.

Or if you’re like me and have to constantly clean install things because you break things, then getting the HUD will make life easier. XD

6 thoughts on “Rivershire Night

    • Ikr? 😀 With the camera, you can also choose the ‘sides’ you want the camera lowered: left shoulder, right shoulder or center. SO much better than LL’s default angle…in fact, makes me wonder why our default angle is so strange.

Penny for your thoughts?

