Let’s go on a trip!

Let's Go on a Trip!
Embiggen!
Structure: The Writer’s Shed – L2 Studio @ TGGS || Forest: Enchanted Forest set – Studio Skye
Bag: ✤Hitchhiker kit – Kuro @ The Garden || Vintage Travel Magazines – 22769 ~ [bauwerk] ||wanderlust print – floorplan || explorer map- floorplan || ✤Arlette Sweet Pea bouquet – ARIA || Vintage Plane Figurette – 22769 ~ [bauwerk] || ✤(Un)packing – Kuro

Are you a platform dweller, or a traveller?

This blog post today is a collaboration between a platform dweller (me) and my travelling twin (B).

I have a twin? When did this happen?!?

Since my first week in SL, that’s when, haha. B and I met at an ancient Mongolian sim on our first week in SL (sim is sadly gone now) and we looked exactly.the.same. No, we were not Ruthed either! We’ve been friends since that day and call each other twin.😀

We don’t look alike now, but we do live together and are around each other a whole lot. The way we use SL is so different. She’s an explorer and I’m a platform dweller. She will fly and walk and swim across sims, while I’d rather stick to one spot and cam around on the rare days that I’m out exploring. If I want to move, I’ll double-click teleport to a spot.

I think I’m missing a lot of magic this way. Perhaps this week I’ll go and visit a sim in the natural manner.😄

So anyway, I dragged B out of her snorkelling adventure and made her sit down to tell me her favourite spot. She protested a little bit but I bribed her with chocolates, so all is good now.

So, on to B’s recommendations and her pictures!

Calas Galadhon Park Sims

Calas Galadhon Park is a collection of 11 sims. This is first in my list, because it is the first sim I stayed and explored at when I was noob. I remember someone was kind enough to give me a swim hud when I was 4 days old. I would swim the 11 sims and explore each place.

One of my top favorites amongst Calas Galadhon 11 sims is Gulf of Lune.

Ty, can I move here?
Taken by B @ Gulf of Lune

Gulf of Lune is a peaceful marsh. When I want to hide from the noise of SL, there is a little hut on the waters where I tp to. Outside this hut is a rocking chair and a cat. Facing the sea, I just get idle and sit and doze off. Oh yeah, the best part of Calas is their music (songs from all over the world), handpicked by Truck, himself.

++TP to Gulf of Lune++

Calas Galadhon Official Site

Gulf of Lune Page from Calas Galadhon’s site

Black Basalt Beach

Day or Night: In and Out of Season
Black Basalt Beach by B

I’m not sure why it’s called Black Basalt. Maybe because the atmosphere is a little dark? Despite the dimness, it is my perfect place of peace and serenity. There’s a bike rack, allowing visitors to rezz bicycles and explore the beautiful sim that way. Climb to the top of the rocky island and you’ll see the view of a long-sweeping beach with sparkling water and a tall lighthouse.

That is just the overview! Explore some more, the details are amazzzzzing – from pelicans to piers to rocks to paths to trees. Keep on exploring to find hidden paradises and hideaways and hangout areas.

++TP to Black Basalt Beach++

Black Basalt Beach Flickr Group

Hesperia of Templemore

Walkway
Walkway @ Hesperia of Templemore, by B

This has been in the Editor’s Pick. This place is UNIQUELY designed and decorated for photographers and explorers. But most of all, I love this place because it’s built to support SL live music. Other than exploring, I spend most of my time listening to live music performances. Be it solo performance of one on acoustic guitar to SL heaven of four artists doing quadruple stream (one on vocals, one on guitar, one on violin and one on percussion). Yes, that is possible in SL!

++TP to Hesperia of Templemore++

Back to Zee:

So that’s it, folks. Hopefully this will spur some of us to travel a bit more in our SLife, be less SLefl-absorbed and take the time to appreciate other people’s hard work and effort. And if you’re looking for a place to visit, don’t forget to follow B on Flickr and also take a look at Explore SL Flickr Group.😀

Also, aside from my twin, here are some SL explorers I love so make sure to give them your love too!

Happy travels!❤

2 thoughts on “Let’s go on a trip!

Penny for your thoughts?

