Bathing Under the Moonlight

Bathing Under Moonlight
Embiggen!
Structure: ✤The Hunt Skybox – junk @ FaMESHed
Flower petals, wine and candles on the floor — rezzed by the tub..oh myyyy!
The rest of the credit in the next pic.

Aaaah, relaxation.

Hello lovelies, come in and dip a toe in my new bathtub!😀 Before I derail this post into something else, let me just direct your attention to that yummy tub. I am late in blogging this tub. This tub debuted at Consensual event and is now up at ARIA‘s mainstore. Consensual is a new event that focuses on adult furniture and it was held on Sept 26th – Oct 5th and items are discounted 30%-50% off.

The flower petals, the wine and the candles were all rezzed by the tub. It disappears once you change animation, and I am not about to tell you which animation triggered this rezzables! *cough* Let’s just say, it’s pearl clutching, my dears!

The tubs are also texture change. In the following pic, I took off the pipes for the rest of the tub just so they’ll all fit in a picture, but those are all the colour options in one tub. Who loves options? WE DO!

Bathing Under Moonlight: DIY
Embiggen!
✤Torino set by ARIA
Potted double stemed Orchid (texture change) || Torino ladder towel rack || Torino decorative bathroom stool ||  Torino free standing bathtub (texture change)
upcycled garden sink/eclectic – vespertine (sim currently closed for remodelling) || ✤Window [Here I am] black – Soy || Aisling Skincare – DIGS || Aisling Wicker Storage – DIGS || ✤Statement Lamp (yellow) – Kuro || ✤Triangle Terrarium [pyramidal] iron & [icosahedron] brass-Rare – Soy (gacha) @ The Gathering

The past few weeks was super hectic and decorating took a backburner. So I’m happy to be back on schedule!

Is it me, or am I feeling the stress in everyone this month?

I don’t know what it is. Maybe it’s in the Linden water but it seems like everyone around me is in some sort of crackdom. I guess it’s that busy time of the year. So let’s gather round and share the wine for a minute.

It’s coming to Summer my side of the world, which means I’ll be as happy as a lark. But the seasons are turning on the other side of the world, I season I associate with melancholy in general. It’s getting darker and colder, which means some people will also experience feeling darker and colder. It’s insensitive for me to say ‘get over it, dude,” because hey, when it was Autumn/Winter my side of the world, I wasn’t the most pleasant person to be around.

But here’s the thing, ok? A large portion of what happens to us when it comes to SL is in our control. Inworld too noisy? Close that chat window and move on. Too many events to make things for? Finish your commitment for this month, slow down on committing next month. The holiday seasons are on the horizon, which means there will be more events popping up AND fighting for consumers money. Learn to say no. Be pickier in what you put your brand in. This might sound incredibly insensitive of me, especially when real money are made out of events but think about it: is it good to dilute your brand name by offering us yet another recolour, or slightly readjusted mesh you have used in 2-3 events prior? Do your absolute best in the few events you are in.

Are you a blogger with FOMO (Fear of Missing Out) attitude and all the things in all the events wearing you thin? Here’s a test: tell me one thing you bought on 1st October 2014 and if you cannot name it exactly, acknowledge that whatever it is you buy today, you will not remember a week from now. Slow down, come back to your roots. Blog what you like and what reflects you and your aesthetics, don’t feel pressured to blog the same thing hundreds of other SL bloggers out there are blogging. Maybe even blog some old stuff just for fun. If this cease to be fun, there’s no use for it anymore.

These are the things we cannot do in RL. We cannot walk away from annoying people without being incredibly rude. We cannot tell a company “hey, we overbook so…we’re just not gonna manufacture this thing we told you we will, sorry bruh!”. And we cannot go to our work and say “you know what? I’m feeling burnt so…I’m just gonna skip work for oh, the next 2-3 weeks. But I’d like to come back whenever I’m rested.”

So, please remember the advantages we have when it comes to SL and remember to breath, soak and calm down.

Aaah.

3 thoughts on “Bathing Under the Moonlight

Penny for your thoughts?

