Ménage à trois

Ménage à trois
Structure: New York Studio Apartment – Apple Fall
From right to left:
Vulcano fireplace 1.0 – Ex Machina || Birokrat 2 – Bookkeeping desk – Ex Machina || Octopus WallDeco (Brass) – Pixicat (no longer available)|| Garvagh II Stool (Frost) – theosophy || ✤pommel horse bench. – junk || Dress Form (od group gift)- Remarkable Oblivion|| ✤Finley Chaise Lounge – ARIA || Atelier – Painting Robot – G.O.D || ✤MOROCCAN POUF – leather (gacha) – Soy || Chess Set – theosophy || Cheriton Side Table (Gold) – theosophy || porthole frame / blue-ringed octopus – SigFig || ✤Armillary Sphere – 22769~[bauwerk] || ✤Caged Doll – Faida (hunt prize for upcoming MadPea: The Collection game) || ✤Signe floor light – ARIA || Trunk Table – 22769~[bauwerk]

I think I’m slightly out of practice.

“It has been 25 days since you posted You, Me and The Weekend Sun“, WordPress helpfully told me.

Thanks, nifty stats! Indeed it has been. Frankly, I am shocked.

It didn’t feel that long!

Time flies when you’re having fun, I guess.😄

In 24 days, some things have indeed changed.

My ménage à trois with RL work, SL work and decorating was in danger of being unsuccessful.😄

I have come to terms that there is no possible way to juggle two busy lives properly. RL work is getting more demanding and since RL work pays for everything, obviously I am more inclined to put that first. Additionally, my little store is slowly becoming…not so little anymore. Something that started out as a hobby and a curiosity is starting to gain traction and I can’t remember how I survived the events rat race last month. *twitchtwitchtwitch*

Having said that, I’m having a lot of fun meshing. When you grow up frustrated about your lack of artistic talent, with the inability to breathe your imagination to life…being able to do that in 3D format is liberating and addictive.

So considering all of this, decorating becomes even more important as a stress reliever. And so, there is a minor but important changes, in terms of decorating for blogging.

For nearly a year now, I have declined review copies aside from those I was already blogging for. Even before my little store, I couldn’t find enough time. I mentioned this on my review policy, my sidebar, and my inworld profile. This strangely has made people more determined to ask me. Funny how it works, eh?

I sound like I’m admonishing, I assure you I am not. It takes a lot of courage to take charge and go up to people and ask “hey, would you be able to blog my products?” and then brace yourself for possible rejection.

Oh, trust me, I know. In running a store, I’ve done this exact thing several times. I consider myself a very confident person, but even I have to screw up an amount of courage to do it.

So, never be rude about it.

Anyway, last month I finally ‘retired’ receiving review copies altogether from the stores I usually blog for. The only guarantee I can give anyone is that nothing will be blogged on time, or even at all.

I don’t blog things that are new or latest. I blog things that I like, and sometimes I like old things. Like most things used in this pic. You’ve seen the octopus, the robot, the chess and side table. And this will not change. If I received the items for free in the past, it’ll still be marked as such so you know I will not be impartial on that marked item. Of course I will tell you those stuff are great, because if it wasn’t, why would I use it, am I right?

It has been a wonderful 2 years of receiving wonderful blogger copies, of feeling like it’s Christmas every week. I am thankful for those who have trusted me with their items. It was a fun and insightful journey. I made friends along the way too. Some even became mentors, taking their own time to teach me how to mesh.

But now it’s time to walk to my own drumbeat and go back to my decorating roots: doing it my way on my own time.❤

Penny for your thoughts?

